We have 4 formats: Live Classroom Instruction, Classroom Equivalent Webinars: for Pre-Licensing and Continuing Education, Online Instructor Led for Pre-Licensure, Self Study Continuing Education classes
- Mississippi Loan Originator License
agentcampus.com offers these Alabama mortgage education courses in conjunction with MortgageEducation.com. All the mortgage education courses are NMLS-approved and will satisfy all the required education hours for your state. Should you have any questions please feel free to contact MortgageEducation.com.
NMLS Provider No. 1400051
Address: 555 West 23rd Street, N10E New York, NY 10011
Who is required to have this registration?
An individual who is an employee of a licensed mortgage broker or mortgage lender assigned to one licensed location, whose conduct of the mortgage business is the responsibility of the company, and whose job responsibilities include direct contact with borrowers during the loan origination process, which may include soliciting, negotiating, acquiring, arranging or making mortgage loans for others, assisting with the preparation of loan applications or other documents, quoting loan rates or terms, or providing required disclosures.
Who does not need this registration?
A person acting in the capacity of a Loan Processor, which includes the performance of certain clerical duties in connection with residential mortgage loan transactions, and may not perform any of the duties of a loan originator as defined in Mississippi statute 81-18-3(p), Mississippi Code of 1972, Annotated.
Pre-requisites for registration applications?
- Criminal background check: A Criminal Background Check is performed on all individuals applying for a Loan Originator License. The individual must submit a completed Fingerprint Card (blue) to the Mississippi Department of Banking and Consumer Finance for the state background check. For the Federal background check, fingerprints must be submitted via the NMLS system.
- Education: The individual shall complete at least twenty (20) hours of approved pre-SAFE education through the NMLS system, which shall include at least three (3) hours of federal law, three (3) hours of ethics, two (2) hours of nontraditional mortgage training and four (4) hours of education related to the Mississippi S.A.F.E. Mortgage Act.
- Testing: The individual must pass the written pre-SAFE federal education and a written test on the Mississippi S.A.F.E. Mortgage Act via the NMLS system of approved providers.
- Individual must be sponsored by a Mississippi licensed mortgage broker or lender.
What are the pre-qualifications for license application?
- Must complete 24 hours of Pre-Licensing education 20 hour live classroom or classroom equivalent PE course for approval as outlined by the SAFE Mortgage Act standards developed by the T & E committee. NC § Gen. Stat. 53-244.070 (d) In addition, 4 hours live classroom or classroom equivalent PE course to meet the additional hours of education requirement for N.C.
- Must pass the National Test both the Federal and State component
SAFE ACT Requirements
- SAFE MLO Test – Existing licensees as of 1/1/2010 must pass the National and State Components of the SAFE MLO Test by 12/31/2010. All new applicants approved on or after 1/1/2010 must pass the National and State Components of the SAFE MLO test prior to their application being approved.
- Criminal Background Check – All licensees must submit fingerprints through NMLS for a criminal background check by 7/31/2010. All licensees must also submit an additional fingerprint card to MS the state background check by 7/31/2010.
- Credit Report – All licensees must authorize a credit report through NMLS by 7/31/2010.
Mississippi Mortgage Education Requirements
- SAFE Act Pre-License (Required courses – SAFE CORE 8 hours) – All new applicants approved on or after 1/1/2010 must have completed 20 hours of NMLS approved pre-licensure education, including 4 hours of MS specific. Existing licensees as of 1/1/2010 must complete 20 hours of NMLS approved pre-licensure education, including 4 hours of MS specific, by 12/31/2010, unless the licensee has completed at least 20 hours of state approved education prior to 12/31/2009. State approved courses will no longer be accepted after 12/31/2009.
- SAFE Act Continuing Education (Required courses – SAFE CORE 7 hours) – All licensees must take 8 hours of NMLS approved continuing education in 2010 in order to renew for 2011. This course should be taken Yearly by 12/31.
- Certification (Education) – Existing licensed MLOs who have completed at least 20 hours of MS state approved education on or before 1/1/2010 may be eligible to participate in the PE (pre-licensure education) certification process and may not need to take the NMLS approved pre-licensure education. Refer to MS for more information
MortgageEducation.com and 360Training Marketing Questions
Course purchases are good “forever,” with the only barrier being if we discontinue a course. The course timing expiration varies:
- Classroom – scheduled
- Webinar- 2 to 5 Hours
- Online Instructor Led- 3 to 5 days
Our NMLS Provider ID: 1400051
Consult the NMLS Master Course Catalog for more detail
When the students are in the Webinar based classes, the instructor is there the entire time to answer questions. With the Online Instructor Led, emails go to two instructors, both of whom have general knowledge and are generally available. Responses to activities in the courses occur twice a day. Tech Support – 9:30- 6:30 EST
A request for refund, less a 15% processing fee, will be honored if requested within seven calendar days of purchase date. Additionally, for classroom courses, refund requests must be received no later than seven days prior to the course start date. No refunds will be issued for completed courses
We use “articulate.” we have timed slide progression, interspersed with Knowledge Check, which are short four-question quizzes that require 100% to pass and continue
A mix of manual and technology based requests will be done on our end
Students may take the NMLS State and National Exams in any order they choose, and may take them before or after completing the Pre-Licensing Education
If you are not taking these courses for Continuing Education Credit or State Certifications of any Kind, your Certificates will be available to you to Print from your Final exam box located on your “Welcome Page” instantly upon completion of the Final exam