We have 4 formats: Live Classroom Instruction, Classroom Equivalent Webinars: for Pre-Licensing and Continuing Education, Online Instructor Led for Pre-Licensure, Self Study Continuing Education classes
- Oregon Loan Originator License
agentcampus.com offers these Alabama mortgage education courses in conjunction with MortgageEducation.com. All the mortgage education courses are NMLS-approved and will satisfy all the required education hours for your state. Should you have any questions please feel free to contact MortgageEducation.com.
NMLS Provider No. 1400051
Address: 555 West 23rd Street, N10E New York, NY 10011
Who is required to have the Oregon Mortgage Loan Originator (MLO) License? (Jurisdiction-Specific)
- As an individual, you need this license if you will take a mortgage loan application or offer or negotiate the terms of a mortgage loan to Oregon residents, for property located in Oregon State or from a fixed physical location in Oregon.
- You may need this license even if you are not employed by a mortgage company licensed in Oregon. Individuals performing loan origination or brokering services on behalf of consumer finance companies, insurance companies, and manufactured structures dealers also need an Oregon loan originator license.
Who does not need the Oregon Mortgage Loan Originator (MLO) License?
If you represent a depository institution (financial institution – bank or credit union), the MLO license is voluntary
Pre-requisites at a Glance?
- Net worth – none
- Bond amount – Covered by sponsor’s bond. If sponsor doesn’t have bond, MLO must provide bond between $50,000 and $200,000.
- Criminal background check – yes (fingerprints submitted through NMLS and state background check performed by employer)
- Credit check – yes (authorization provided through NMLS)
- Experience – no
- Testing – yes
- Education – yes
SAFE ACT Requirements
- SAFE MLO Test – All licensees must pass the National and State Components of the SAFE MLO Test by 5/31/2010.
- Criminal Background Check – All licensees must submit fingerprints through NMLS for a criminal background check by 5/31/2010.
- Credit Report – All licensees must authorize pulling of a credit report by 5/31/2010.
Oregon Mortgage Education Requirements
- SAFE Act Pre-License (Required courses – SAFE CORE 8 hours) – All new applicants on or after 1/1/2010 must have completed 20 hours of NMLS approved pre-licensure education. Existing licensees as of 12/31/2009 must complete 20 hours of NMLS approved pre-licensure education by 5/31/2010, unless the licensee has completed at least 20 hours of MLEB approved education prior to 12/31/2009. MLEB approved continuing education courses will no longer be accepted after 12/31/2010.
- SAFE Act Continuing Education (Required courses – SAFE CORE 7 hours) – All licensees must take 10 hours of NMLS approved continuing education in 2011 in order to renew for 2012. This course should be taken Yearly by 12/31.
- Certification (Education) – Currently listed MLOs who have completed at least 20 hours of OR state approved education on or before 12/31/2009 and apply for a license by 5/31/2009 may be eligible to participate in the PE certification process and may not need to take the NMLS approved pre-licensure education. Refer to your state agency for more information.
- Certification (Test) – Currently listed MLOs who have passed the OR mortgage test no later than 6/13/2010 may be eligible to participate in the testing certification process and may not need to take the OR Component of the SAFE MLO Test. Refer to your state agency for more information.
MortgageEducation.com and 360Training Marketing Questions
Course purchases are good “forever,” with the only barrier being if we discontinue a course. The course timing expiration varies:
- Classroom – scheduled
- Webinar- 2 to 5 Hours
- Online Instructor Led- 3 to 5 days
Our NMLS Provider ID: 1400051
Consult the NMLS Master Course Catalog for more detail
When the students are in the Webinar based classes, the instructor is there the entire time to answer questions. With the Online Instructor Led, emails go to two instructors, both of whom have general knowledge and are generally available. Responses to activities in the courses occur twice a day. Tech Support – 9:30- 6:30 EST
A request for refund, less a 15% processing fee, will be honored if requested within seven calendar days of purchase date. Additionally, for classroom courses, refund requests must be received no later than seven days prior to the course start date. No refunds will be issued for completed courses
We use “articulate.” we have timed slide progression, interspersed with Knowledge Check, which are short four-question quizzes that require 100% to pass and continue
A mix of manual and technology based requests will be done on our end
Students may take the NMLS State and National Exams in any order they choose, and may take them before or after completing the Pre-Licensing Education
If you are not taking these courses for Continuing Education Credit or State Certifications of any Kind, your Certificates will be available to you to Print from your Final exam box located on your “Welcome Page” instantly upon completion of the Final exam